European Union grants 3.5 Million Euros under the MYC Inititative

The French Development Agency (AFD) and India’s Department of Economic Affairs (DEA) signed a Grant Facility Agreement of 3.5 million euros, to be financed by the European Union under its Asia Investment Facility (AIF) for implementing the ‘MobiliseYourCity’ initiative in three Indian cities, Nagpur, Kochi and Ahmedabad. The contribution received broad news coverage especially in India, for more inforamtion see inter allia Indian Express, Hindustan Times, The Statesman and Times of India.

Second Steering Committee Meeting: MobiliseYourCity welcomes new Country and City as well as Knowledge and Network Partner into the Initiative.

The second MobiliseYourCity Steering Committee (SC) Meeting, chaired by the European Commission (DG DEVCO) took place on Thursday, May 11th in the MobiliseYourCity Secretariat in Brussels. The SC provides the forum for an exchange on MobiliseYourCity related activities and on further strategic directions for development and implementation of the initiative

The meeting was attended by representatives from the European Commission, the French Global Environment Facility (FFEM) and the French Ministry of Ecology, Sustainable Development and Energy (MEEM), the German Federal Ministry for the Environment, Nature Conservation, Building and Nuclear Safety (BMUB) as well as MobiliseYourCity´s founding partners, the Agence de l’environnement et de la maîtrise de l’énergie (ADEME), Agence Française de Développement (AFD), Centre d’études et d’expertise sur les risques, l’environnement, la mobilité et l’aménagement (CEREMA), Cooperation for urban mobility in the developing world (CODATU) and Deutsche Gesellschaft für Internationale Zusammenarbeit GmbH (GIZ).

Karima Delli, Member of the European Parliament and Chairwoman of its Committee on Transport and Tourism, provided insights from the committee work and elaborated on challenges related to urban mobility in emerging and developing economies.


MobiliseYourCity is delighted to welcome the following national governments as new partner countries:

  • The Dominican Republic
  • Ethiopia
  • Philippines
  • Sri Lanka
  • India
  • Togo
  • Tunisia

In addition, MobiliseYourCity is delighted to welcome the following local governments as new partner cities:

  • Curitiba, Brazil
  • Recife, Brazil
  • Gran Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic
  • Nagpur, India
  • Antananarivo, Madagascar
  • Mahajanga, Madagascar
  • Dakar, Senegal
  • Sfax, Tunisia
  • Czernowitz, Ukraine
  • Poltava, Ukraine
  • Vinnitsa, Ukraine
  • Zhytomyr, Ukraine

Moreover, the following Knowledge and Network Partners were welcomed into the initiative:

  • UCLG
  • UN Habitat

MobiliseYourCity is looking forward to working with its new partners. If you are interested in joining the initiative as a partner as well as a contributor, you can find more information on our website.